Sustainable Development Goals (SDGs) through the lens of values.

Universal values are what enable the SDGs to be truly transformative, by placing the person and their inherent dignity at the heart of development efforts, empowering all people to become active partners in this endeavour. What are the guiding values to achieve SDGs, thus a healthy and productive life in harmony with nature? The secret behind the beauty of nature is to give unconditionally. The law of nature is to plant seeds of happiness, respect and love. It will all then come back to us in abundance.

 Wednesday, the 3rd of February

4.30 – 6.00 PM CET

6.30 - 8.00 PM EAT

9:00 – 10.00 PM IST

Speakers:

Iyad Abumoghli, Ph.D., Principal Advisor, Strategic Engagement with Faith-based Organizations, UN Environment

Francesca de Gasparis, Executive Director at SAFCEI (Southern African Faith Communities’ Environment Institute)

Aneta Loj, R&D Coordinator at India One Solar Thermal Power Plant; Director of Brahma Kumaris Poland

Nisreen Elsaim, president of the Sudan Youth for Climate Change and on the UN's Youth Advisory Group on Climate Change

Moderator:

Shantanu Mandal, India - Youth representative of the Brahma Kumaris to UN Environment Program Major Group for Children and Youth

Watch live on YouTube

 


Inner awareness and commitment for restoring nature.

 

Our daily life on earth is suddenly and drastically changing right now because of the epidemic growth of global challenges. However, challenges can be carriers of innate blessings if viewed from an inner perspective. All our world problems may have their solution in spirituality. The world is experiencing an important shift in consciousness “inside – out”. A peaceful mind can silently find accurate solutions to every problem.

Saturday, the 6th of February

9:00 – 10:30 AM CET

11.00 AM – 12.30 PM EAT

1:30 – 3:00 PM IST

Speakers:

- Fr. Joshtrom Isaac Kureethadam, Coordinator of the Sector of “Ecology and Creation” at the Vatican Dicastery for Promoting Integral Human Development and Director of the Institute of Social and Political Sciences at the Salesian Pontifical University in Rome

- Liza Zogib, Founder and Director of DiversEarth, Switzerland

- Maureen Goodman, Program Director for the Brahma Kumaris UK and BK representative at the UN, Vienna.

Moderator: David Ngigi Munene, Program Manager, CYNESA, Kenya

Watch Live on YouTube

Live transmission:

ZOOM links to both programs: tiny.cc/bkunea5

Facebook Brahma Kumaris Environment Initiative: www.facebook.com/ecobrahmakumaris

YouTube: BK Environment