Skip to content
eco-logo

Brahma Kumaris Environment Initiative

Menu

Collaborators

Collaborators

An important part of the BK Environment Initiative is to learn from and collaborate with other inspiring organisations who share our love and concern for the future.  There are many uncertainties about the present environmental crises, but one thing is absolutely certain – that hope lies in working together as a human family, sharing our knowledge and insights with each other as much as we can.

In this spirit of appreciation, here are a few organisations we work with on different projects/committees or we have met at events and conferences – some we are starting to work with in formal or informal ways, others who are important as sources of inspiration.

Abibimman Foundation abibimmanfoundation.org
The Bhumi project bhumiproject.org
Centre for Alternative Technology cat.org.uk
The Charter for Compassion charterforcompassion.org
Clear Karma clearKarma.org
COBASE Cooperativa Tecnico Scientifica di Base cobase.it
Damanhur Damanhur.org
Dharma Drum Mountain Buddhist Association ddmba.org
Doha International Center for Interfaith Dialogue dicid.org/english/index.php
Earth Charter International earthcharterinaction.org
Energies 2050 energies2050.org
European Forum for the Study of Religion and the Environment hf.ntnu.no/relnateur
Faith Association of the rehabilitation of street children and orphans, Nigeria
Forum de la Terre forumdelaterre.com
Friends World Committee for Consultation www.fwcc.world
Franciscans International www.franciscansinternational.org
The GAIA Foundation gaiafoundation.org
GEN Global EcoVillage Network gen.ecovillage.org
Geneva Interfaith Forum on Climate Change, Environment & Human Rights – works on the ethical and human right perspective of climate change.
–  Centre Catholique International de Genève ccig-iccg.org
–  Indigenous Peoples Ancestral Spiritual Council culturalsurvival.org
–  World Council of Churches oikoumene.org
Global Alert For Defence of Youth and the Less Privileged (GADYLP) gadylp.8m.net
Global Catholic Climate Movement www.catholicclimatemovement.global
Global Peace Initiative of Women (GPIW) gpiw.org
Green Asia Network greenasia.kr
GreenFaith greenfaith.org
IndiaCare Indiacare.de
Interfaith Declaration for Climate Change interfaithdeclaration.org
International Journey of Environmental Education tratadoeducacaoambiental.net
International Lawyers International-Lawyers.Org
International Network of Engaged Buddhists inebnetwork.org
International Youth and Student Movement for the United Nations (ISMUN) ismun.net
International Youth Climate Movement youthclimate.org
Interreligious Climate and Environment network ( ICE) ice-network.net
Maryknoll Sisters maryknollsisters.org
Mission 2020 www.mission2020.global
Our Voices ourvoices.net
Pan African Climate Justice Alliance (PACJA) pacja.org
Paris Pledge for Action, dmtrk.net
Pachamama Alliance pachamama.org
Push Europe 350.org
Quaker Earthcare Witness quakerearthcare.org
Quaker United Nations Office quno.org
Religions for Peace in Latina America rfp.org
Religious Bodies Network on Climate Change, Ghana, relbonet.org
Solar Cookers International solarcookers.org
Southern African Faith Communities Environment Institute (SAFCEI) safcei.org
Sustainable Energy For All se4all.org
Sustainable Innovation Forum climateactionprogramme.org
Temple of Understanding templeofunderstanding.org
UNFCCC Interfaith Liasion Committe
United Nations of Youth Network (Nigeria) unoynetnigeria.8m.net
World Council of Churches oikoumene.org
World renewal Spiritual Trust wrst.in

For more information, email to environment@brahmakumaris.org

Scroll To Top